Edwin Mccain Bio, Age, Family, Wife, Tour, I’ll Be, Albums, Networth

Edwin Mccain
Edwin Mccain

Last Updated on by Benny

Edwin Mccain Biography

Edwin McCain is an American singer-songwriter and musician born on January 20, 1970, in Greenville, South Carolina. He grew up in a musical family and started playing guitar at a young age. McCain attended the University of South Carolina, where he studied music and graduated in 1991.

He graduated from Christ Church Episcopal School in Greenville, South Carolina. He then briefly attended both the College of Charleston and Coastal Carolina University. Longtime touring friends with Hootie and the Blowfish, his band signed with the same label, Atlantic Records. He recorded his first major-label album in 1994.

Honor Among Thieves under the Lava Records imprint (Matchbox Twenty, Kid Rock and Jewel). The record was then released in 1995. The second album, Misguided Roses, featured “I’ll Be”, a major hit single in 1998.

Edwin Mccain Age

Mccain musician was born on January 20, 1970, in Greenville, South Carolina, U.S. He is 54 years

Edwin Mccain Family

He was born Watt McCain jr. his father and Wendy Mccain his mother. His mother Wendy has battled ovarian cancer and his father Watt has also battled with prostate cancer.

His mother has also beaten Hodgkin’s disease twice before. The illnesses have brought his family quite closer and have also given them a chance to model love and caring for the kids, he said.

Edwin Mccain Wife

McCain has been married to Christy McCain since 1999. Christy was diagnosed with breast cancer.

Edwin Mccain Children

He has three children with his wife Christy.

Edwin Mccain Band

Though his albums are released under his name. He does have a permanent band, referred to as the Edwin McCain Band.

Its members include Larry Chaney( lead guitar), Pete Riley the (rhythm guitar and vocals), Craig Shields ( keyboards, saxophone, and other wind instruments), Jason Pomar (bass guitar and vocals) and Tez Sherard (drums and percussion)

Edwin Mccain Net Worth

The longtime musician and song-writer have built a big fortune to his name. The “I Could Not Ask For More ” singer has a net worth of $7 million.

Edwin Mccain I Could Not Ask For More

“I Could Not Ask for More” was composed by American songwriter Diane Warren. It originally recorded and released in February 1999, by American artist Edwin McCain. The song is as part of the original soundtrack of the romantic drama film Message in a Bottle.

It is starring Kevin Costner, Robin Wright Penn, and Paul Newman. Was a featured track in his third studio album Messenger. It became a Billboard-charted Top 40 single in the summer of 1999.

Edwin Mccain I’ll Be

“I’ll Be” is written and sung by American singer  McCain. It was released in January 1998 as the first single from his second album, Misguided Roses. He then recorded an acoustic version of the song for his follow-up album, Messenger.

Edwin Mccain Albums

  • 1997 – Misguided Roses
  • 1995 – Honor Among Thieves
  • 1999 – Messenger
  • 2011 – Mercy Bound
  • 2004 – Scream & Whisper
  • 2001 – Far from Over
  • 2003 – The Austin Sessions
  • 2008 – Nobody’s Fault but Mine
  • 2006 – Lost in America
  • 1992- Solitude
  • 2006 – Freedom Of Sound, Vol. 1: A Collection Of Songs, Past & Present
  • 2005, Ep – Rhino Hi-five
  • 2013 – Live Versions
  • 2006, EP – Rhino Hi-Five: Singers-Songwriters: The ’90s
  • 2016 – Playlist: The Best Of Edwin
  • 2018 – I’ll Be

Edwin Mccain Solitude Album

“Solitude” is the fourth studio album by American singer-songwriter Edwin. It was released on October 11, 1999, by Lava Records.

The album features several popular songs, including “I Could Not Ask for More,” which was a top 10 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, and “Solitude,” which was a top 20 hit on the Adult Top 40 chart.

Other notable tracks on the album include “Take Me,” “Promise of You,” “Go Be Young,” and “Darwin’s Children.”

“Solitude” received generally positive reviews from music critics and helped to establish Edwin as a prominent artist in the singer-songwriter genre. The album has sold over 500,000 copies in the United States and was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in 2000.

Edwin Mccain Tickets

To get tickets to these concerts, click here.

Edwin Mccain Albums

He has released several albums throughout his career, including:

  1. Honor Among Thieves (1995)
  2. Misguided Roses (1997)
  3. Messenger (1999)
  4. Far from Over (2001)
  5. The Austin Sessions (2003)
  6. Scream & Whisper (2004)
  7. Lost in America (2006)
  8. Nobody’s Fault but Mine (2008)
  9. The Best of McCain (2009)
  10. Mercy Bound (2011)
  11. McCain Live: Unplugged (2012)
  12. The Best of Edwin: Mile Marker 10 (2013)
  13. Live at the House of Blues (2016)

Some of his most well-known songs include “I’ll Be,” “I Could Not Ask for More,” “Solitude,” and “Walk with You.”

Edwin Mccain Songs

Some of his most popular songs include:

  1. “I’ll Be”
  2. “I Could Not Ask for More”
  3. “Solitude”
  4. “Take Me”
  5. “Ghost of Jackson Square”
  6. “3 A.M.”
  7. “The Boy Who Cried Love”
  8. “I Want It All”
  9. “The Lucky One”
  10. “Shoot Me Straight”

These are just a few of Edwin McCain’s many great songs.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Translate »
error: Content is protected !!